February 28, 2020

Q&A with Schwab experts on recent market volatility

 

 

Liz Ann will discuss the coronavirus outbreak's impact on the U.S. stock market and economy.

 

 

Tuesday, March 3

11:00 am E.T. / 8:00 am P.T.

 

@LizAnnSonders

 

 

Jeff will cover the fluctuating international markets and how they affect us here at home.

 

Tuesday, March 3 

2:00 pm E.T. / 11:00 am P.T.

 

 

@JeffreyKleintop

 

 

Kathy will discuss the consequences for the bond market and what clients can do to prepare.

 

Thursday, March 5

5:00 pm E.T. / 2:00 pm P.T.

 

@KathyJones

 

 

How to join the webcast

 

At the designated date and time, go to schwab.com/live. You can submit your questions in the form titled "You ask, we answer."

 

Read the latest on market volatility

  • Q&A on COVID-19: The Economy, Markets and What Investors Should Do

  • Spreading Global Virus Cases Shock the Stock Market

 

Learn strategies to help mitigate risk

  • Weathering Market Downturns: How Schwab Intelligent Portfolios® Can Help

  • Selling in a Down Market: How to Make the Best of a Bad Situation